Florida Association of College & Research Libraries logo

FACRL Committees

Below is a list of FACRL standing and conference committees, including their charge and current membership. If you are interested in joining a committee, please contact us today! 

Legislative Representative

Charge: The ACRL Legislative Network Representative is responsible for disseminating to the Chapter information about legislation impacting academic and research libraries and promoting the ACRL legislative agenda.

Board Liaison: TBA

Membership Committee

Charge: The Committee administers the FACRL membership lists including the annual request of an updated membership roster from ACRL. The committee identifies and plans membership recruitment opportunities and updates promotional membership materials.  

Chair: TBA

Board Liaison: Nancy Schuler schulenl@eckerd.edu

Ex-Officio: Rachel Tait-Ripperdan rtait@fgcu.edu

Committee Members:

Marketing & Communications Committee

Charge: The Committee fosters communication and dialogue among members pertaining to the issues and trends in academic librarianship, markets FACRL programming, and promotes the benefits of Association membership.

Chair: TBA

Board Liaison: Ana Diamand diamandA@lssc.edu

Ex-Officio: Rachel Tait-Ripperdan rtait@fgcu.edu
Committee Members:

Nominations Committee

Charge: The Committee administers the annual FACRL election cycle including candidate identification and recruitment, promotion of the election cycle, certification of election results, and candidate notification.

Chair: Rachel Cooke rcooke@fgcu.edu

Committee Members: 

Programming Committee

Charge: The FACRL Programming Committee plans, coordinates, markets, and delivers programming, except for the FACRL Annual Conference, which is managed by the Conference Committee. (Charge is pending board approval)

Chair: Cameron Riopelle criopelle@miami.edu
Board Liaison: Lisa Campbell lisacampbell@uflib.ufl.edu
Committee Members: 

Interested in starting an FACRL Interest Group?

Any group of ten or more members of the Chapter, representing a field or activity of interest and within the scope of the Chapter’s field of interest, may organize a group upon receiving approval from the Board of Directors. Interest groups shall be open to all members free of charge and composed only of Chapter members. To learn more, read the complete guidelines for starting an interest group.

2023 Annual Conference Committees

Conference Program Committee

Charge: The FACRL Conference Program Committee plans, coordinates, markets, and delivers a program for the FACRL Annual Conference.
Chair: Ana Diamand diamandA@lssc.edu
Board Liaison: John Reynolds jxr1327@med.miami.edu

Treasurer: Sarah Hammill hammills@fiu.edu

Ex-Officio: FACRL President Clarissa West-White whitec@cookman.edu

Committee Members:

Sponsorship Committee

Charge: The FACRL Sponsorship Committee solicits vendor sponsorships for the FACRL Annual Conference. The Committee serves as a liaison between FACRL and corporate sponsors, ensures sponsor recognition, facilitates attendee interaction with corporate sponsors and ensures acknowledgment of donations received.
Chair: TBA

Board Liaison: Sarah Hammill hammills@fiu.edu

Committee Members:

Scholarship Committee

Charge: The Committee administers the annual FACRL student scholarship application and award cycle including award promotion, application submission, receipt and evaluation, applicant notification and award distribution.  The Committee Chair also coordinates assigning each scholarship winner with a conference mentor from the FACRL Board who serves as a liaison between scholarship winners and the Board.
Chair: TBA
Board Liaison: Julie Hornick jhornick@flsouthern.edu
Committee Members:

Virtual Conference Logistics Committee

Charge: The Committee coordinates the logistics for the FACRL Virtual Annual Conference including management and trouble shooting of the virtual conference platform. Assist with the planning and organization of networking or social opportunities at the virtual conference. (Charge is pending Board approval) 
Chair: Leah Plocharczyk lplochar@fau.edu
Board Liaison: Lauri Rebar lrebar@fau.edu
Committee Members:

The Florida Association of College & Research Libraries (FACRL) is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Contact a Board member:

Mailing List (Join)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software