The Florida Association of College and Research Libraries (FACRL) is the Florida state chapter of the American Library Association's (ALA) division of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL).

FACRL strives to provide opportunities for professional development and networking while promoting the exchange of ideas and information.  FACRL is open to librarians from all types of academic libraries in Florida, including public and private colleges and universities, as well as specialized research libraries.

There are two ways to become a members of FACRL.  If you are a member of ALA's ACRL division, you are automatically a member of FACRL.  If you're not an ALA/ACRL member,  just click the "Join" button above and complete the application.  The only requirements for non-ALA/ACRL membership are that you are a librarian or library vendor working in Florida with some affiliation to higher education and are willing to pay a small membership fee.  FACRL does not have institutional memberships.

Board of Directors (2019-2020)

  • Craig Amos, President
  • Alyssa Koclanes, President-elect
  • Sandy Avila, Secretary
  • Suzette Spencer, Treasurer
  • Guy Cicinelli, Communications Manager
  • Rebecca Donlan, Past-President
  • Rachel Cooke
  • Jaime Goldman
  • Mark Marino
  • Michael Meth
  • Cristy Moran
  • Kearin Reid

FACRL Supports the following statement from the ACRL Board of Directors:

ACRL logo

The ACRL Board of Directors is aware that ALA Midwinter attendees have reported experiencing violations of the conference Code of Conduct, including incidents of racism, harassment, and discrimination. We laud the strength of those who have shared their experiences to draw needed attention to violations, and we abhor the systemic inequities in our profession that have normalized discriminatory, harassing, and racist behaviors. As part of our commitment, we have arranged anti-bias training for leaders and trainers within ACRL and funded additional Spectrum Scholarships for colleagues of color to join and thrive in the profession.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software